FAB, FUN, FRIDAY!

Good evening all my lovely readers!

I hope you all had amazing days.

It’s the first time in a whole week that I’m not completely exhausted, so I’m feelin’ pretty good! Being up late and not having enough sleep before you have to be awake again really does take a toll on you.

I got home from work at 3:30 am and just couldn’t wait to get home from school and take a nice, refreshing, nap, (hence the late blog post).

Now that I am well rested, IT’S FAB, FUN, FRIDAY and I am super excited to tell you about one of my recent purchases that I recommend to everybody!

REAL TECHNIQUES BRUSHES!

IMG_9650-1

In order from left to right:

Blush brush, stippling brush, buffing brush, contour brush, pointed foundation brush, detailing brush, deluxe crease brush, base shadow brush, brow brush, accent brush and liner brush.

I’m telling you guys, these brushes are absolutely amazing. Real Techniques brushes are inexpensive and feel great on your skin! These are my own personal brushes, and I use a handful of them every single day. I will be purchasing duplicates of these brushes, (and more that I don’t already have) for my kit, to use on my clients. For what they cost, they are definitely a must have.

I saw these brushes in many videos and pictures posted by several makeup artists and I said to my sister, “What kind of brushes are those!? They are so pretty!” Alyssa, (my sister) being the youtube-freak she is, knew exactly what brand they were. The minute she told me, I started googling where I could buy them. Real Techniques is a drug store brand! How awesome is that!? I bought them online, from FTB Beauty, (this website is seriously awesome. You need to check it out!) but the Real Techniques website lists all the stores you can get them from. I saw the core collection, (all the orange ones I have) at Walmart the other day. Keep that in mind because Walmart isn’t listed on the website.

All these brushes are great and I can’t wait to buy more, but I do have my favourites:

IMG_9652

From top to bottom:

Contour brush, accent brush, blush brush, deluxe crease brush and buffing brush.

These brushes are my HOLY GRAIL. I use the contour, blush and crease brushes every time I apply my makeup! The contour brush is the perfect shape; it gets right under your cheekbones and blends so well. The blush brush is so soft and sweeps product onto my cheeks beautifully. Just like the contour brush, the crease brush is a great shape and blends my shadows exactly how I want it to. I use the little accent brush whenever I want to add sparkle or colour to the corners of my eyes and my bottom lash line. I use the buffing brush whenever I decide to put foundation on because just like the blush brush, it is so soft but still firm enough to do what it is supposed to.

If I have to choose, my favourite brush is the blush brush, hands down. I thank the makeup gods every day for letting me discover Real Techniques because this brush really makes me happy. You know you’re a makeup freak when brushes make you happy!

I brought the blush brush to school to show my teacher and fellow makeup artists in training, and when my teacher brushed it on her cheek, she smiled instantly. She said, “Oooooh, this feels niiiiiice. It feels like my $150 Bobbi Brown brush.” How cool is that!? I paid $9 for this brush! It is my understanding that Real Techniques brushes are good quality so I shouldn’t have to repurchase them for a long time, (if I even need to) but if I do,  I am completely okay with that.

Whether you are a makeup artist or just a makeup lover, I highly recommend giving these brushes a try. You will not be disappointed!

WELL FOLKS, I am going back to sleep so I can be perfectly rested tomorrow. I’m sure everyone around me is tired of hearing how exhausted I am.

I hope you all have a great night and get some good rest!

Lots of love to all of you!

Tatyana

IMG_3330

Leave a comment