Gettin’ That Certification

Good evening my darlings,

(I totally said that in a Dracula accent. Don’t ask me why.)

I hope everyone had a fantastic day!

I am currently bored at work, majorly stressing about tomorrow.

Tomorrow is my first day of beauty school! I’m going to be getting my makeup artist diploma which will make me certified in makeup artistry! I’m super-duper excited, but also extremely nervous.

What if I don’t make any friends!? What if, for some reason, the course is too hard for me and I can’t succeed!? What if my teacher and I hate each other!? These are the frightening thoughts that are running through my head.

I will most likely be fine, but I just can’t stop myself from worrying. Making friends has never been an issue for me. I’m very talkative, outgoing and easy to get along with, (in my opinion). I’m sure the material won’t be too tough for me either, I’ve been a makeup enthusiast for so many years. Disliking my teacher is possible, but I won’t let that ruin my experience if it does happen!

After I finished writing that last sentence, my boyfriend came to see me. He gave me a card that he wrote for me because he knows I’m super nervous. SO CUTE, I ALMOST CRIED! My eyes got watery!

2015/01/img_3252-0.jpg

It’s purple and sparkly and says I love you! He knows me so well!

That definitely made me feel a lot less worried about tomorrow and now I’m even more excited!

Wish me luck guys!

Have a great night,

Tatyana

2 thoughts on “Gettin’ That Certification

Leave a comment